El Mismo Sol

Standard

My students have been asking for more songs. (I feel like I already do a lot!) But, hey if they’re asking…why not? I just finished making several listening activities for ‘El Mismo Sol’ by Alvaro Soler. It’s fantastic and very catchy!

I was trying to think of some more activities besides a ‘cloze’ activity and a ‘movie talk’ (which I also made). On the iflt facebook page someone (so sorry I can’t remember who you were!!!) gave the idea of using a word cloud as well as bingo! My students BEG ME for bingo!!!! What a great way to motivate students to partake in their own learning! Both of these activities will be help students to actively listen to the song and hopefully will improve their listening skills.

 Screen Shot 2015-09-28 at 2.41.59 PM

What fun activities do YOU do to incorporate songs into the classroom????

Leave a Reply

