El cierre del gobierno de EEUU

Standard

! SUCCESS !

I am SO proud of my Spanish II classes.

I found an article  on the government shut down in Spanish and developed a questionnaire relating to it.

There are 5 sections to the article, so I divided my students into 5 groups. Today each group is wrestling with one section and becoming experts of that section. They are answering comprehension questions regarding the shut down. Tomorrow they will regroup, review, then each of them will join a different group and share their expertise on their subject. Then as a class we will discuss thoughts and opinions regarding the subject.

As I stated, I am SO proud of them because they really worked hard and really wrestled to understand the authentic text. This was NOT easy. All my students (including native speakers) were challenged. But together, they were able to find success.

(Here is the questionnaire and article for download) Closed government

Screen Shot 2013-10-07 at 9.39.32 AM

Screen Shot 2013-10-07 at 9.39.20 AM

Leave a Reply

